top of page


to the Illinois Federation of Republican Women

















Land of Lincoln

Illinois Federation of Republican Women

B I E N N I A L   C O N V E N T I O N


Gathering Our Power in 2024:

When Women Work We Win

October 20-21, 2023


Holiday Inn & Suites

101 Holiday Street

East Peoria, Illinois


Join us as we celebrate our achievements, conduct business, meet and hear from officials/candidates and explore new opportunities in the world of politics.


 Registration is open.


To register for the IFRW Biennial Convention, please contact your club president.   For Hotel Reservations it is recommended you call directly:


Ask for the IFRW Block of Rooms 

Special Guest Speaker:

Supreme Court Justice Lisa Holder White

Plus...A Discussion With:

House Leader Tony McCombie 

Deputy Republican Leader Ryan Spain

See you in October!


The 2023 IFRW  Nominating Committee has nominated the following Slate of Officers to serve the Illinois Federation of Republican Women for the 2024-2025 term:

  • PRESIDENT: Lana Soldat, Carroll County

  • 1ST VICE PRESIDENT: Linda Hernandez, Peoria County

  • VICE PRESIDENT:  Diane Jordan, Tazewell County

  • VICE PRESIDENT:  Jennifer Yborra, Macon County

  • VICE PRESIDENT:   Debbie Leineger, Stephenson County

  • SECRETARY: Beth Provost, Kankakee County

  • TREASURER: Caritina Mayer, Winnebago County


Special thanks to Nominating Committee Chair Sue Hamilton (Williamson County); members Tammy Baker (Macon County),  Nancy Feucht (Tazewell County), Jayne Lehman Raef (Kankakee County),  Barb Viviano (St. Clair County), Meredith Weaver (Clay County), and Kathy Young (Champaign County).

The 2024-25 officers will be elected at the IFRW's Biennial Convention in East Peoria in October.

Join Us!  

IFRW is the leading organization

for women to influence policy, as well as to develop and elect

conservative leaders for Illinois.

History-making news...

1st woman to lead a legislative caucus in the

Illinois House of Representatives

 Illinois House Republican Leader

Rep. Tony McCombie

The Illinois House Republican Caucus elected Tony McCombie (R-Savanna) as the House Republican Leader for the upcoming 103rd General Assembly. The vote took place Tuesday evening, November  15, 2022, at an internal caucus meeting in Springfield.

Rep. McCombie is a former President of Carroll County RW and a current IFRW member.



October 1

States may begin submitting membership renewals to the NFRW database for 2024.

Local Clubs:  

For more information or if you need assistance, please contact IFRW 2nd Vice President Linda Hernandez.


Please submit your 2024 renewals/new members in an electronic format to IFRW Treasurer Caritina Mayer.  If you have questions, please contact Caritina at


The 2023 NFRW  Nominating Committee has nominated the following Slate of Officers to serve the National Federation of Republican Women for the 2024-25 term:

  • PRESIDENT: Vanessa LaFranco, New Jersey

  • 1ST VICE PRESIDENT: Monica Kozlowski, Indiana

  • 2ND VICE PRESIDENT: Glynis Chester, Texas

  • 3RD VICE PRESIDENT: Michelle Buckwalter- Schurman, Illinois

  • 4TH VICE PRESIDENT: Keri Abernathy, Mississippi

  • SECRETARY: Britney Garner, Alabama

  • TREASURER: Cindy Casaus, Arizona

Special thanks to Nominating Committee Chair Dee Drewry (WA); Secretary Janis Holt (TX); members Karen Evans (WV), Toni Gilhooley (PA), Noriko Kowalewski (NJ), Maria Sofia (MD), and Sharon Stuthard (AR); and, alternates Lyn Bliss (OH) and Lorie Legere (OK). 

The 2024-25 officers will be elected at the NFRW's 42nd Biennial Convention in Oklahoma City this fall.

NOTE:  Michelle Buckwalter-Schurman (IL) is a former IFRW President.  Congratulations Michelle!

bottom of page